#ToyTuesday Sonic 3 Happy Meal

hqdefault

I remember the commercial like it was yesterday. If you grew up in the early 90s, you’re definitely familiar with Mcdonalds Happy Meal toys. They almost the equivalent to toys from a store like Toys ‘R’ Us or KB Toys. I was so happy when I found out they were giving out Sonic the hedgehog 3 toys with the Happy Meals. 🙂 My first toy was Knuckles the Echidna. I got the rest later on. I became a huge fan of Sonic the Hedgehog after Sonic 2 so I tried to get as much Sonic merch as possible. Unfortunately we couldn’t find a lot of toys so this was the next best thing for me. lol

McDonald’s Sonic the Hedgehog 3 Happy Meal toys commercial

You can tell this was over 20 years ago. Happy Meals arent $1.99 anymore. Haha *sighs* The good ol days.

Leave a comment